Ministers for the Department of Communications and the Arts

Senator the Hon

Mitch Fifield

Minister for Communications
Minister for the Arts
Manager of Government Business in the Senate

Senator the Hon

Fiona Nash

Minister for Regional Communications
Deputy Leader of the Nationals

Past Ministers

The Hon Malcolm Turnbull MP

Minister for Communications

(September 2013 to September 2015)

The Hon Paul Fletcher MP

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Communications

(September 2013 to September 2015)


While we make every effort to ensure that the material on this site is accurate and up-to-date when we publish it, you should exercise your own independent skill and judgement before you rely on it. In any important matter, you should seek professional advice relevant to your own circumstances.

The listing of a person or organisation in any part of this website does not imply any form of endorsement by the Commonwealth of the products or services provided by that person or organisation. Similarly, links to other websites have been inserted for your convenience and do not constitute endorsement of material at those sites, or any associated organisation, product or service.

Please note that some material on this site might include views or recommendations of third parties, which do not necessarily reflect the views of the Commonwealth, or indicate its commitment to a particular course of action. The Commonwealth cannot verify the accuracy of information that has been provided by third parties.

Back to top