Go to top of page

Appointment of two new directors to Australia Post Board

Ms Holly Kramer and Mr Michael Byrne have been appointed as non-executive directors of the Australia Post Board for three years.

Ms Kramer and Mr Byrne bring a high level of experience and global strategic knowledge to the Australia Post Board during a period of significant change for the Corporation. Their combined expertise in retail, technology and logistics will assist Australia Post to continue to develop its capabilities in these important areas to meet the needs of its customers.

Ms Kramer and Mr Byrne are joining the Australia Post Board at a critical time for the Corporation, with the continued decline in letter volumes and increasing competition in the parcels and retail segments.

Ms Kramer brings extensive chief executive and board experience in leading large organisations across Australia and New Zealand, with professional expertise in retail, customer engagement and digital business development. She is the former Chief Executive Officer of Best and Less, and is currently a Non-Executive Director of AMP, Nine Entertainment Corporation and Southern Phones. Ms Kramer has held numerous board and senior executive positions, including as Group General Manager of Pacific Brands and Group Managing Director of Telstra Corporation.

Mr Byrne is one of Australia's leading chief executives with experience in Australia and internationally. He is currently the Chief Executive Officer of Coates Hire and former Chief Executive of Linfox Australia, where he successfully led one of Australia's largest logistics organisations across the Asia Pacific region. Mr Byrne was also member of the boards of BevChain and OzHarvest.

The appointment of Ms Kramer and Mr Byrne follows their selection in an executive search process conducted by an independent executive recruitment agency.

Shareholder Ministers congratulate Ms Kramer and Mr Byrne on their appointment and look forward to continuing to work with the Australia Post Board.

Minister Cormann media contact: Angus Capel | 0455 069 184

Minister Fifield media contact: Justine Sywak | 0448 448 487