Go to top of page

Council of the National Museum of Australia appointments

The Turnbull Government has appointed Ms Vicki Coltman, Ms Sarah Davies and Ms Fiona Jose to the Council of the National Museum of Australia (NMA) on a part-time basis for three year terms.

Ms Coltman has a wealth of experience in the business and arts sectors. She is a Director and Deputy Chair of the Art Gallery of Ballarat and a Trustee of the Art Gallery of Ballarat Foundation. Her previous roles as city councillor for Ballarat and project manager for IBM global services will be vital in providing guidance on governance and strategic involvement in the sector.

Ms Davies is the Chief Executive Officer of Philanthropy Australia and has held a number of other CEO positions including at The Reach Foundation and Australian Communities Foundation. She was previously a consultant at Growth Solutions Group and The Hay Group. Her expertise in philanthropy, marketing and management will strengthen the Council’s stakeholder engagement and help to develop new financial pathways.

Ms Jose is the Executive General Manager at Cape York Partnership and is a Board member for Jabalbina Aboriginal Corporation and Djarragun College. Her expertise in Indigenous policy reform and leadership and extensive experience in the training and employment sector will provide an important perspective and an Indigenous voice on the Council.

The Council is responsible for the overall performance of the NMA, including setting the strategic direction and establishing goals for management. These three appointments will ensure the Council has an enhanced range of skills and knowledge to assist its work with senior management to develop, execute, monitor and adjust appropriate strategies.

For more information about the NMA visit: www.nma.gov.au

Media contact: Geraldine Mitchell | 0407 280 476 | Geraldine.Mitchell [at] communications.gov.au