Go to top of page

Reappointment to the Australia Post Board

Joint Media Release

Senator the Hon Mitch Fifield
Minister for Communications and the Arts

Senator the Hon Mathias Cormann
Minister for Finance and the Public Service

The Morrison Government has reappointed Mr Bruce McIver as a non executive director of the Australia Post Board for a three-year term.

Mr McIver has extensive experience in business management and expertise in transport and logistics, which will assist Australia Post in an increasingly competitive postal market.

Prior to serving on the Board of Australia Post, Mr McIver held various roles in the logistics sector, including as the Foundation Director of the Australian Trucking Association and Foundation President of the Australian Livestock Transporters Association.

Shareholder Ministers congratulate Mr McIver on his reappointment and look forward to his continuing contribution to the Australia Post Board.